First Sunrise

Matthew took the girls to the beach again this past Saturday morning. This time, it was not overcast, so they all were able to see a spectacular sunrise, which I think, was the first beach sunrise that the girls have experienced.

(These are all taken by Matthew by the way… which is most likely the case when the pictures are really good.)

Chilly Beach Morning

Chilly Beach Morning

Chilly Beach Morning
The sun is starting to come up now.

Chilly Beach Morning

Chilly Beach Morning
They’re mesmerized.

Chilly Beach Morning

I’m looking forward to when I can walk long distances again (after the baby is born), so that I can go with them on these little trips. As it is, I can hardly walk two blocks without my back feeling like it’s going to snap in half. I have about a week and a half until my due date, so he could come at any time now!

4 thoughts on “First Sunrise

  1. oooo that first one of the water and the sand! So lovely! Well done Matthew- I love natural abstracts- if that makes sense.

    Baby so soon!! Can’t wait for those pictures! God bless you all!

  2. Beautiful, beautiful. There’s some talent running through the veins of everyone in your family!

    Pattie…if you want to give the babe a natural “push” take an evening primrose oil cap each day. It’s a natural source of progestin that helps to slowly induce labor. Also raspberry tea or candies-something with natural raspberry (not raspberry flavoring).

    I keep looking to see if we’ll see that sweet boys face!

  3. Thanks for the tips Urs. My midwife said that I could start taking the evening primrose oil after the 37th week, so that’s what I’ve been doing. I still have an almost full bottle leftover from when I was pregnant with R. My friend Elizabeth just told me the other day about the raspberry tea, but I have not tried it yet. If he’s not born by next week, I may very well go off to a local Italian restaurant and order a big helping of egglant parmesan. (o:

Leave a Reply

