Catching Up

PlaygroundLong time – no computer.

For about a month now, I have been checking email, etc. on my MIL’s computer because Matthew has been basically locked in his office with our computer, studying for the Bar Exam.

Right now, he is taking the Bar in Atlanta (please pray for him today and tomorrow– the exam lasts for 2 days, 8 hours per day), and I have finally been able to upload the pictures that have been sitting on our camera for about a month.

We’ve had a few more Birthdays pass us by. R turned 4 on July 5th, and Oliver turned 2 on June 29th. I am now in my 6th month of pregnancy (23 weeks), and my belly is ever-expanding (I’ll try to get Matthew to take a picture in a couple days). Other than that, nothing really exciting to report. (o:

Here are a few pics from the last few weeks…

4th Birthday
After R got her ears pierced, they went for a ride on the Merri-Go-Round. (family tradition for ear piercings)

4th Birthday
She picked ‘The Mellow Mushroom’ for dinner on her Birthday.

Oliver
Oliver, who is now 2, assumes possession of our vehicle.

5 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. Keep us posted! We are praying out here in OK.

    I am without computer also- mine needed a new optical drive- so glad for the warranty!

  2. Will keep Matthew in my prayers…but I know he’ll ace the Bar! :) He’s got a great support system in you and the girls and he’ll do smashingly!

    Yes! Have him take a pic of that burgeoning belly! I have yet to see you preggers after all these years! I missed the E and R incubation periods!

    Keep an eye on our blog…my new 1 gig card got it’s first real test…hundreds of shots!!!

    All the best-love to all!

    Happy Belated Birthdays to Oliver and R!

  3. mmmmm.
    i love me some mellow mushroom.
    nice choice! if ya’ll come out here for a visit, we’ll take you to hideaway pizza. mmmm good.
    our prayers are with you! fare thee well.

  4. Thank you all for the well-wishing. I think it went well, but won’t know until October 26. I hesitate to be too optimistic, since the failure rates are pretty high.

    M.A.B.

Leave a Reply

