bad BAD blogger!

Okay, I was tagged awhile ago by two different people, Clare and Holly, and I have not gotten around to responding to them until now. So here they are…

These are the rules from Clare’s Tag~

1. Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.

2. People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.

3. At the end of the blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.

4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged and to read your blog.

Here are my eight~

1. I have a strange habit of rubbing the flat part of my fingernail across my lip back and forth when I am just sitting idle. I think this is something left-over from when I sucked my thumb when I was little.

2. I swore that I would never live in the South, but I have been living here now for 8 years, and I don’t think I’ll ever leave.

3. I met Matthew on the internet.

4. Perry Ferrell once gave me a swig from his bottle of wine.

5. I was obsessed with Snoopy when I was little, and then later with Duran Duran.

6. I can skateboard and play pool.

7. I’m working on improving my bad posture.

8. I’m having a hard time thinking of anything else since I have done one of these before and I don’t want to repeat myself.

I will tag….. anyone that reads this who wants to be tagged.

________________________________________

And now the “A to Z Meme” from Holly. (I changed a couple of the questions that didn’t really make sense.)

A- Available or Taken? Taken
B- Best Friend: Matthew
C- Cake or Pie: pie
D- Drink of Choice: water
E- Essential Item: depends
F- Favorite Color: green (although I have many favorite colors and color combinations)
G- Gummi Bears or Worms: neither
H- Hometown: Merrimack, NH
I- Indulgence: chocolate (It’s good for you, you know)
J- January or February: February, that’s when my birthday is
K- Kids: 2… one on the way
L- Life is incomplete without: Christ
M- Marriage Date: July 31, 1999
N- Number of Siblings? 2
O- Oranges or Apples? apples
P- Phobias/Fears: sometimes the dark when my imagination wanders
Q- Favorite Quote: not sure
R- Reasons to smile: my family
S- Season(ing): Fall (Cumin)
T- Tag Three: no
U- Unknown Fact About Me: see list above
V- Vegetarian or Meat: Meat
W- Worst Habit: I don’t know… feel free to help me out here
X- X-rays or Ultrasounds: Ultrasounds… looking forward to the one coming up!
Y- Your Favorite Foods: chicken, cereal, fruit
Z- Zodiac: That’s all a bunch of garbage

7 thoughts on “bad BAD blogger!

  1. I didn’t know you shared wine with Perry Farrell! I knew you knew encountered a lot of interesting people back in the day, but Perry?! Neat.

  2. Ursula– it was at a concert. I won front row center seats at the Orpheum Theatre in Boston (1991 I think), and he came out drinking a bottle of wine, and then proceeded to give me a swig of it. It all happened so fast I didn’t have time to think, and to tell you the truth, I was a little concerned about germs!

    Thanks alot Matthew. I suppose it’s too late for me to change my answer to that one now. You know, that may be true for me later in life, so you need to start getting used to the idea anyway. (o:

Leave a Reply

