Doing Fine

Well, everything is very busy right now. I have been feeling rather sick still. I used to feel okay in the mornings, and then it would get progressively worse as the day went on, but lately (especially this week) I have been sick pretty much all of the time– except for while I’m eating. I gained 52 pounds when I was pregnant with E, and that was difficult to lose (especially since I started off as just a little over 100 lbs!), so I have learned my lesson about eating non-stop for 9 months. (o:

In addition to the chores of everyday living, we have also been visited by a Realtor and potential buyers of the condo that we rent, and that has made everything much more difficult. We are very busy with packing, and Matthew is trying to finish up law school in the midst of all this. He has one more class tomorrow, and then finals for about a week and a half, and then he will be DONE!!! It almost doesn’t seem possible that it is almost over. Not quite sure it has completely hit me yet.

Sorry I don’t have any pictures to share at the moment. I have forgotten to take my camera with me to so many different places… our weekend visit with the J’s, the Barrister’s Banquet, a law school luncheon, and on and on. Let’s just blame my forgetfulness on me being pregnant. (o: I hope to have some sort of picture next time, but we’ll see.

7 thoughts on “Doing Fine

  1. wow, it sounds like you’ve got your hands full. I hope you feel better soon, maybe when school is out, you can just sit back and take it easy for a little while.

  2. Ah, there you are! Sorry you are not the best, hope it passes soon. You really are very busy, does it take your mind off the sickness?
    I ate non-stop too with no.1 Then I had to lose three stone! I did, then got pregnant again!

    Take care Pattie

  3. I was wondering when finals were. Good Luck M!

    Just try to take it as easy as you can for now since you have the big move after finals. I’ll see if D has any additional sickness remedies besides lemon water/lemon tea/lemon candies and the almonds. Oh-little meals throughout the day. If you think a protein shake might help, e-mail me and I’ll see what I can do about getting you hooked up ;)

    Feel better and cheers to the end of law school!

  4. I DO hope you get to feeling better soon!! I know those feelings of ichiness and do very much sympathize. I will be praying for you!

Leave a Reply

