Home Again

Spring Break has come and gone, and now I am back to busy busy busy. We had a really nice trip down to Georgia (as many of you know because we got to see you!). (o:

There were a few days where I had some major bouts of “morning sickness” (I put it in quotes because it doesn’t occur only in the morning for me), but all in all, I have mainly just been really tired. My friend E got me some stuff to make yummy protein shakes, so I have been making those, and it seems to help with nausea and energy levels– and they taste really good.

Thank you all for the really nice congratulatory comments on the last post. We are SO excited about having a new baby, and so very very thankful to God for him or her.

The High Museum of Art
The High Museum of Art in Atlanta

3 thoughts on “Home Again

  1. Some morning sickness tips I had from Deb: snack on a small handful of almonds or drink lemon water. She also suggests many smaller meals through the day til you get past it.

    Good luck & congrats again! Can you believe that you are in the home stretch to school?! It’s truly going to be a great year for you all! Couldn’t have happened to a nicer family! :) xoxox

  2. Thanks to you both for the tips. (o:

    Clare– yes, I was much more sick with both the girls, but it only lasted through the first trimester. This one has been much easier on me, although I do feel much more tired. I’ll take tired over sick any day though. (o:

Leave a Reply

