A New Month Means…

More room to upload photos onto my Flickr account!

These are some of my favorite pictures that were taken in November… M and R’s Papa-daughter night out. They got a MoonPie and a Coke and went to the amphitheatre just down the road from us. It was getting very dark out, so a lot of them didn’t come out very well, but I love these…

Night Out with Papa

M said that she liked the Coke and MoonPie so much that it was like she was in a trance. (o: I’m sure she probably gets that sweet tooth from me.

Night Out with Papa

Night Out with Papa

If you knew how much backwash was in that little bottle of Coke, you would understand how much this man loves his daughter.

E’s night out with Papa was a little less exciting, and no one took any pictures. They went to a zoning meeting in the neighboring county with M’s Land Use class from the law school. Woo-hoo. I think she liked going with him anyway. Her biggest complaint was that the gov’t building where they held the meeting was “SO ugly!” I am once again thankful that this is her first experience with ugly government buildings. Another positive aspect of homeschooling.

2 thoughts on “A New Month Means…

  1. What adorable pictures! When I looked at the first one, it looked like your daughter was drinking a 2 liter of Coke. I thought, “No, can’t be.” After looking at the second pic, I could definitely tell it wasn’t a 2 liter. I chuckled on the part about the backwash. :lol:

    Carol

Leave a Reply

