Goat Cheese Omelette

With M still slightly recovering from his illness from a little while back, and with the recent discovery of his high blood pressure and high cholesterol, I have been trying to feed him more healthy foods. The Maker’s Diet book (thanks again Urs!) has been brought back down from the shelf, and I have been picking through the recipes in it to see what I can make on our budget.

I tore myself from the bed this morning shortly after 6:00 (yes, that’s early) to make him an onion and goat cheese omelette, but lo-and-behold, I dilly-dallied for too long, and I didn’t have it ready in time for him to be able to eat it before he had to leave for class. So… I decided that I would eat it. Well, R smelled the omelette cooking and asked if she could have some too, instead of cereal, so I gave her a third of mine.

So, we’re sitting there eating our breakfast, when R decides that she doesn’t like the omelette. I told her that she had to eat it anyway. So, she took another bite and started to cry saying that she didn’t like it. I told her that she was the one who asked for the omelette, and she was going to have to eat it. She cried some more, so I took some omelette on her fork and stuck it in her mouth, which resulted in her throwing up into her mouth with a very loud burping sound.

As I was holding a napkin up to her mouth, I looked down at her and said with a surprised tone, “R___, what was that?!”

She looked up at me and said, “That’s me not liking it!”

Leave a Reply

