Could this be the End?

Looks like I’ve reached my quota for space allocated to me by WordPress for picture uploading. My whole blog pretty much revolves around my pictures, and I don’t want to get a Flickr account, so looks like I’m going to have to wait until I can afford server space.

This is a major bummer.

I’m hoping WordPress will let me have some more room for my pics. I’ve contacted them about it, so we’ll see. Check back periodically to see if I get it all worked out. (Not dead yet!)

As a side note, I’ve added a little map to my blog at the bottom of my sidebar that’s pretty nifty. I saw one on Ulterior Epicure’s blog, so I thought I’d give it a try. It’s really neat!

So far, it looks like I have readers from New Zealand, Thailand, Italy, Switzerland, the Czech Republic, England, Scotland, Columbia, Jamaica, as well as various states in the U.S. including what looks like Florida, Georgia, Kentucky (or maybe Indiana), Virginia, New Jersey, Texas, Oklahoma, Iowa (?), and California. It’s really hard to see exactly where those little red dots on the map are, so I may be a little off with some of these, but that’s what I could come up with– atlas in hand. 

Now, I know exactly whose computers a lot of those little red dots are coming from, and what I want to know is… why isn’t my brother reading my blog?

6 thoughts on “Could this be the End?

  1. Download Picasa from Google. You get a free web album address and you can do some fun stuff with their photo program. There’s a link to my web albums on our blog. Check it out.

  2. I already have Picasa (I love it for organizing my pics), but I really just want to have everything all in one place.

    The Hello program that I was using on Blogger has now blocked all of my pictures when you try to view them from WordPress (I transferred the whole blog onto WordPress– even the old posts). I have had to go through all of my old posts and re-load the pictures onto WordPress so you could view them from here, but now I’m out of room apparantly. So now, if I start using Flickr or something else, I will have pictures in three different places with half of them not even viewable.

    I think I’m just going to wait until I can buy some server space so I don’t have to keep fixing things and transferring them around. Or, maybe WordPress will let me have some more room for my pics.

Leave a Reply

