Duncan the Big Black Bear

Duncan01

Duncan the Big Black Bear joined our family’s imaginations this week when R went out for a “Crappuccino” with her Papa for her birthday, and me and E had some Mommy daughter time.

We started off trying to learn to play Chopsticks together on the professor’s piano. We made a little headway with that, but then we decided to just eat cooklies and tell stories.

I quickly made up a character named “Duncan”. He is a very large black bear. Actually, he is HUGE (about as big as a bus), and he lives in a large cave on the top of a mountain. He enjoys fine art immensely, and travels often to add to his growing collection that decorates the walls of his cozy cave. He has one friend, a six year old girl named Kelly. They correspond through letter writing when they are not together.

His character is still being developed, but I thought I would draw what he should look like. Here he is with one of his pieces of art.

9 thoughts on “Duncan the Big Black Bear

  1. I like Duncan. I think maybe he needs a bowtie and some wire rim glasses. What do you think? Oooh, and a seersucker suit! Add a pipe, and you have beary perfection.

    I’m looking forward to future installments.

    ~Bon Dufus

  2. No, I am a bear, but I’m not a black bear. I don’t really like art, I only pretend, because I think you want me to like it.

    ~Bon Dufus

Leave a Reply

