On a Website and a Prayer

We finally finished the website.  I decided to get a little help with the code seeing as my html knowledge is nearing the end of the road to obsolete. The Harris twins (who have been helping with the campaign) gave me someone who could do the code for me really fast, and it is now up if you would like to see it. M gets all of the credit as the master word smith for all of the content. Be sure to read about Col. Fowler’s life– he really is an amazing man. 

I’m tired, so here is a post I wrote a few days ago:

_______________________________________

The Professor has loads of antiques all throughout his house — this is one of my favorites:

may-19-006.jpg

My Kitchen Prayer

Bless my little kitchen, Lord,
I love its every nook.
And bless me as I do my work,
Wash pots and pans and cook.

May the meals that I prepare,
Be seasoned from above,
With Thy blessing and Thy grace,
But most of all Thy love.

As we partake in earthly food,
The table Thou hast spread,
We’ll not forget to thank Thee Lord,
For all our daily bread.

So bless my little kitchen Lord,
And those who enter in;
May they find naught but joy and peace,
And happiness therein.

Amen. 

may-24-002.jpg

Leave a Reply

