Electronic vs. Static

After all these years of taking digital pictures, I FINALLY have gotten some developed.

Don’t ask me why it took so long because I don’t know. Well, I suppose I can guess. I know I have been unsure of what kind of quality I am going to get from digital, but I think the main reason for my delay may be because I am always afraid of how much it’s going to cost me in the end. I have memories of past film developing experiences being so expensive and then most of them just end up getting shoved into a box somewhere (I still have rolls of undeveloped film from me and M’s wedding day!). It’s different though when it’s digital. I can be very choosy, and only develop the ones I really want, and keep the rest on a cd (someday, when I get around to that!).

Well, now I have these great pictures of the girls in our livingroom –for a mere 4 bucks (which included shipping). M bought me these frames this past winter and they had just been hanging on the wall with nothing in them since January.

april-10-044.jpg

You may recognize some of these pictures from one of my posts last month when M and the girls went exploring through the woods.

3 thoughts on “Electronic vs. Static

  1. Aw, those look cute. Yeah, I never get my digitals developed. Mainly because I don’t want to put them into albums. ;) So I just coded myself a digital gallery.

    For my frames I like to get the cheap professional pics at Wal*Mart when they have the $1.99 packages. And no, I don’t make it worth their time by buying all the extras. ;)

  2. I love the collage of R! Too cute! I've gotten great shots, too. I always send pictures quarterly to my mom who loves them. And it's great because you pick and choose which ones you want. I have to do the same with A. I haven't printed many for us at all!

Leave a Reply

