Cosmetic Life-Applications

A conversation that R (2 years old) and I had yesterday morning while I was putting on my make-up:

R: “What’s that?”

Me: “Mascara.”

R: “Me-scara or you-scara?”

Me: “Ma-scara.”

R: “When I get older I’ll have scara and you’ll have scara.”

Now that I’m on the topic of cosmetics, I’ll tell you about a very strange double-booking sequence I experienced the other day. I accidentally scheduled a hair appointment immediately after a root canal appointment. The two experiences are so entirely opposite– but I will say, it was strange, but not entirely bad.

Leave a Reply

