Mug Fixation

mar-21-002.jpgI found these mugs at the grocery store the other day. I couldn’t believe it, I just love these! I know I just posted a mug on my blog not long ago, but I just had to brag about this recent find.

I do have to admit, I have a mug problem. I’m not completely convinced that it’s a problem though. I just love mugs. I match my coffee mug every morning to how I feel that day. The coffee tastes better that way. It really does.

We have 6 upper cabinets in our kitchen right now, and one of them is reserved entirely for, you guessed it, mugs. Now, I’m not the only one in this household with a mug “problem”. M has an addiction to mugs that is far older and more serious than mine, and he inherited it from his mother. Yes, admit it N, you have a mug problem too. (o:

M owns probably about 65% of the mugs in that cabinet, but my collection is growing rapidy. And I suppose technically all of his mugs are mine too since we are married, but there are some mugs that he has that I don’t think will ever fit my mood. For instance, he has about 10 Georgia Bulldogs mugs all with a big shot of ‘Uga’ (the mascot) on the side. He also has a few especially ugly ones that look like a Viking would own, and a few that I don’t think I could put a description to, but that’s okay. I like the fact that he’s a man.

We do share some common favorites though, and I think these new ones will be a favorite for both of us. That’s why there are two of them.

mar-21-011.jpg

He likes his coffee black.

5 thoughts on “Mug Fixation

  1. The first step is acknowledging you have a problem, the second step is entering a program. I think they first make you switch to decaf, then take out all extras-milk, cream, sugar.

    I quit during that step. Though I may need to get a more attractive mug to enhance the experience. Right now I use a plastic cup from one of Carlos’ vendors…. Does it count if I go through withdrawls when I don’t use my irish tea kettle & cozy?

  2. I love those mugs. I have been looking at grocery stores for mugs within the past year, b/c I thought I remembered them having cool, unique ones. But all I can find is ugly ones! Great find!!

    We’ve gotten all kinds of “cool!” comments on our rare red telephone you picked up for us in Miss. lately. I want to put it in the office, where the furniture is red. Another cool find!

  3. P is witholding numberous photographs evidencing my good taste in coffee mugs. She doesn’t want you to know the truth, because SHE CAN’T HANDLE THE TRUTH!!!

    I eat breakfast 300 yards from men who are trained to kill, and when I sip my coffee, it’s from a cool mug.

    Apologies to J.Nicholson.

    ~Bon Dufus

  4. Ursula– I don’t think my “problem” is big enough to switch to decaf. I think I’d rather drink salt water every morning. (o:

    Elizabeth– I forgot all about that red phone! I’m so glad you are still enjoying it. I thought it was pretty cool too. So you have red furniture in your office? I don’t remember seeing an office when we were at your house. Is it in the basement? I want to see pictures! (check out your closest Kroger for the mugs)

    Bon Dufus– words, words, words. They mean nothing when you lie like a rug!

Leave a Reply

