Our New Home

Well, we’re just about all settled into our new home. Our furniture fits very well here… as if it was all planned out. I am SO excited about painting, but I have promised myself that I will not start any painting until the unpacking is completely finished, and I also will finish painting a room before I start on the next one. Lesson well learned I think from this move.

It snowed a little bit more last night, but not a huge amount. Enough for M, E and R to go back out this morning and sled some more though. They also tell me that they made a snowman and then rolled it into the pond. Sounds fun! I am very happy that they have a place to play outside now. They are really loving it.

M has finals this week and next, so after December 16th he (it feels like ‘we’) will be half way through law school. It has gone by really fast in some aspects, but it seems really slow sometimes too. I think we will all be the better for it when it’s all done.

(This is our ever-growing cork collection.)

5 thoughts on “Our New Home

  1. I’m quite jealous of that view from your porch! How beautiful! That is going to be so much fun in the spring, not to mention in a month or so when there’s a nice thick coat of ice on the water for skating!

  2. Oh, how blessed you are to have snow!! I LOVE snow! I cannot wait until we have some here. Kathryn is finally able to enjoy it, given we have some. Your new home looks beautiful, and artistic, like your blog! And the view from your back porch, wow! We hope you’re all doing well!

Leave a Reply

