The Chronicles of Narnia

“E” and I are on the 2nd book of the 7 Chronicles of Narnia. I was a little apprehensive at first about reading these to her right now with her being so young. I wasn’t sure if she would hold a long enough span of attention for these books, but if you know her, you know that she is not your average 5 year old in many ways. She not only is following along with each chapter, she is completely “glued” to them. Everytime I finish a chapter, there is silence for about 3 seconds, and then she jumps up and starts begging me to read the next chapter, or at least a few more paragraphs. It’s really cute.


When I’m not reading to her, she spends a good bit of her time flipping ahead looking for pictures that will give her some sort of clue as to what is going to happen later in the story. I caught her in the act in this picture. That’s Oliver in the left hand corner looking at me.

2 thoughts on “The Chronicles of Narnia

  1. I loved those books. Do you know that they’ve made a movie? It will be out at Christmas! The other book I loved and read over and over when I was young was Island of the Blue Dolphins by Scott O’Dell.

  2. i was flipping through island of the blue dolphins yesterday at the library!..i read that more than once as a kiddo, also. patti, i read through most of the chronicles with kansas when he was five..he was an early reader/storyteller himself, and loved every page. happy reading!

Leave a Reply

