Amour Propre

M and I have been playing chess together for the last few weeks. I was on a winning streak– I probably won at least 10 games in a row, but he finally beat me. 

Here is a shot of the game just before he won.

I thought I would post these pictures since this will most likely be the last time he will ever win against me. He can look back at this picture whenever he’s feeling down to remember that there once was a time, long long ago, that he won. I’m nice like that.


Checkmate.

2 thoughts on “Amour Propre

  1. you are nice..and so good you’re playing chess to keep those brain cells popping. i do my daily puzzle, but need to cancel the blasted cnn (confession – not a big fox news fan -!! ;)

Leave a Reply

