It’s Finished!

I stayed up really late the other night and finished painting the bathroom. (You know it’s late when you are ready for dinner a second time around.)

The ceiling that was so messed up.



A little boat that M painted on an oval piece of wood when he was little.


Something to remind me of home.


My solution for no shelves or closet and a claw-foot tub.


P’s Parsimonious Pieces:
(yes, I’m proud of them – this will be a theme)
  • Pottery Barn Map shower curtain– retail, $39.99 each – I got them on eBay for $4.99 and $6.99 (2 pieces)
  • Pottery Barn Paxton roller shade – retail, $99.00 – I got it on eBay for $9.99
  • Lion towel rack – from my Dad’s bachelor days in the 50’s. (Is that right Dad?)
  • Q-tip holder – traded a piece of my artwork for this little pottery piece that my old roommate Sandy made.

 

One room down– many more to go. I think I’m going to finish the kitchen or the living room next since they are very close to being done.

One thought on “It’s Finished!

Leave a Reply

